Changes to tax rates with an effective date of 7/1/2011:

General Changes

The following taxing jurisdictions were created under the Military Installation Development Authority. These are not incorporated cities and may overlap existing city and/or county boundaries.

Hill AFB City	06-300 (Davis County)
Camp Williams City	18-300 (Salt Lake County)
Camp Williams South	25-300 (Utah County)

Specific Changes

Location	County/City Code	Rate	Notes	Тах Туре
Draper	18-039	1.00%	**	Municipal Transient Room
Escalante	09-005	1.00%	**	Municipal Transient Room
Lehi	25-066	1.00%	**	Municipal Transient Room
Midvale	18-093	1.00%	**	Municipal Transient Room
Murray	18-096	1.00%	**	Municipal Transient Room
Payson	25-085	1.00%	**	Municipal Transient Room
Provo	25-090	1.00%	**	Municipal Transient Room
Provo	25-090	0.50%	**	Additional Municipal Transient Room
Salt Lake City	18-122	1.00%	**	Municipal Transient Room
Santaquin	25-097	0.25%	*	Public Transit
Santaguin South	12-050	0.25%	*	Public Transit
Toquerville	27-024	1.00%	**	Municipal Transient Room

* New tax

** House Bill 82 repealed the option for counties, cities and towns to collect their own transient room taxes. Effective July 1, 2011, the Tax Commission will collect and distribute all transient room taxes, including municipal transient room tax. These cities or towns previously collected municipal transient room tax locally. Upon notification from these municipalities, the Tax Commission has added these taxes to our current rate charts.